Potato and Fine Beans Tarte

I probably mentioned in some previous posts that I do not like following a recipe when cooking.

Almost every time I simply create everything right then and there. It is a good way of challenging yourself!

This is what I’ve done this time as well! I was in a rush (as always) and had limited ingredients in my fridge. I also had some milk which had to be used otherwise would have gone bad (I hate throwing food away!!!)  So I came up with this tarte!

 

DSC_0116

 

Ingredients: 

Potatoes (3-4)

Fine Beans (100 gr)

Grated Cheese (70 gr)

2 eggs

A cup of milk

2 teaspoons of English Mustard

Salt

you can buy already made pastry sheets from your local shop or you can make it yourself (as I did).

Method: 

Line the pastry into a desired dish and bake it in the oven at 200C  until lightly golden

In the meantime, peel the potatoes and slice them. Boil for 5 minutes in order to soften a bit.

Beat the eggs with the milk and add in the mustard. Do not forget to also add a pinch of salt and the cheese.

When the pastry is done, line the potatoes, add the “sauce” formed of eggs and milk, and in the end add the beans.

Bake in the oven for 30 minutes until everything is well cooked. (use a fork to see if the potatoes are soft enough).

DSC_0112

DSC_0113

DSC_0114

One thought on “Potato and Fine Beans Tarte

Leave a Reply

